FANDOM


Je suis le Lotus. Votre amie et guide.

–Lotus

Le Lotus est un personnage mystérieux qui guident les IconLotusW Tennos pendant les missions, à travers le Système Solaire.

En JeuModifier

Tout au long des missions, le Lotus informera le IconLotusW Tenno des unités ennemies présentes et de leur connaissance de la présence de Tenno au début d'une mission, ainsi que d'un ennemi alertant les autres en utilisant une console de contrôle. Elle conseillera également le Tenno des unités lourdes quand elles sont à proximité telles que les Anciens Infestés, les MOA Onde de Choc et différents Grineer lourds.

Occasionnellement lors d'une mission, le Lotus peut demander au Tenno d'ignorer sa tâche initiale et en émet une nouvelle. Par exemple, lors d'une mission Espionnage, le Lotus peut ordonner d'éliminer toutes les unités ennemies et l'objectif deviendra alors une Extermination. Tout objet lié à l'ancien type de mission deviendra obsolète et ne sera plus nécessaire pour terminer la mission.

HistoireModifier

Le Lotus sert de guide au IconLotusW Tenno dans presque toutes les missions, événements, quêtes et comics de WARFRAME, ce qui en fait le personnage le plus omniprésent du jeu. Pour cette raison, la section Histoire de cet article ne couvrira que les événements où le Lotus joue un rôle majeur.

NatahModifier

Dans la quête Natah, on apprend que le Lotus est une Sentient, que son ancien nom est "Natah" et qu'elle était en quelque sorte responsable de la chute de l'Empire Orokin. Avec l'Empire en ruines et l'Ancienne Guerre terminée, elle a refusé de terminer la phase finale de sa mission: détruire les Tennos. Elle a plutôt choisi de devenir leur «mère» après être devenue stérile pendant la traversée vers le système Origin, cachant les Tennos «dans le second rêve» pour les préserver.

Dans la conversation avec Teshin, le Lotus prétend plus tard avoir détruit toutes les parties d'elle qui étaient Natah. Avant que le Tombeau sur Uranus ne soit scellé, Hunhow, le Sentient prétendant être l'ancêtre du Lotus l'avertit que les autres membres de sa famille n'ont pas accepté sa trahison, et tenteront de la ramener au bercail.

Le Second RêveModifier

La quête Le Second Rêve nous en apprend également plus sur le Lotus.

Le Fardeau de HarrowModifier

Pendant la quête Le Fardeau de Harrow, Palladino affirme que la Grande Reine Sentient a créé sa personnalité à partir des rêves et des souvenirs des Tennos, en copiant l'image de Margulis, expliquant ainsi comment le Lotus est incapable de se souvenir de Rell - un fait qu'elle exprime elle-même, incrédule.

Le Prologue ApostasieModifier

Pendant le Prologue d'Apostasie, il est révélé qu'elle était aussi sur Lua. C'est alors que Ballas apparaît devant elle, la prenant pour Margulis, tendant sa main vers le Lotus qu'elle accepte de prendre, et quittent tous les deux les lieux après que cette dernière ait abandonné son célèbre casque. Sa position actuelle est inconnue.

TriviaModifier

  • Le Lotus est doublée par Rebecca Ford, la Community Manager de Digital Extremes.
  • Les premières versions de Warframe impliquaient que le Lotus était une organisation plutôt qu'un individu;
    • La voix faisant souvent référence au Lotus disait: "Bon travail Tenno, le Lotus sera satisfait." à la fin de certaines missions, laissant entendre que le Lotus était peut-être une organisation plutôt qu'une seule personne. Cela a été changé par "Je suis satisfaite", statuant ainsi que le Lotus est bel et bien la personne qui parle.
    • De plus, la quête de Natah confirme qu'elle est une personne et non une organisation.
  • Avant la mise à jour 10.0, les Grineer de type femme (par exemple un Mitrailleur Lourd ou un Ballista) disait «Mort au Lotus!» lors de l'engagement d'un Tenno au combat.
  • Dans la mise à jour 10.6, l'image de profil du Lotus a changé pour ressembler à un vampire d'Halloween : vêtements écarlates, une peau pâle et un filet de sang coulant de sa bouche.
  • Dans les premières versions du jeu, le Lotus semblait être plus familier dans ses modèles de discours, faisant des déclarations informelles telles que: "C'est bon, maintenant foutons le camps de là." Ces lignes de dialogue ont depuis été révisées avec un ton plus formel.
    Lotus the Vamp

    Skin Halloween du Lotus.

  • Sa prononciation de "Orokin" a changé quand sa voix a été révisée dans la mise à jour 11.0; avant cela, elle prononçait "Or-o-kin" mais à partir de la mise à jour 11, elle prononce maintenant "ORO-kin".
  • Le Lotus a déclaré qu'elle a conçu le Dex Furis, le Dex Dakra, le Dex Sybaris et le Dex Nouchali Syandana dans un mail d'anniversaire envoyé aux joueurs, ce qui implique qu'elle possède des compétences d'ingénierie.
  • Les convictions du Lotus sont peut-être religieuses. Cela est montré lorsqu'elle vous contacte pour l'assassinat d'Alad V. Elle dit: "Alad V voit le pouvoir des Tennos et pense qu'il peut le prendre pour lui-même, ce pouvoir est sacré, son blasphème doit cesser maintenant." Elle se réfère également au Réservoir comme un lieu sacré.
  • Le fait qu'elle se souvient avoir parlé à Mirage lorsqu'elle combattait les Sentients indique que le Lotus a été présente des centaines d'années avant l'époque actuelle.

MediaModifier

  • Lotus lorsqu'elle informe les Tennos
  • Logo du Lotus
  • Lotus dans la quête Le Second Rêve

FANDOM


Photo-4
Icon LotusClean Black

I am the Lotus. Your friend and guide.

—Lotus

The Lotus is a mysterious figure who guides the Tenno during their operations throughout the Origin System.

In-gameEdit

Throughout missions, the Lotus will advise the Tenno of incoming enemy units and their awareness of the Tenno presence at the start of a mission, as well as upon an enemy alerting the rest by using a control console. She will also advise the Tenno of heavy units when they are nearby such as the Infested Ancients, Corpus Shockwave MOAs, and various heavy Grineer.

Occasionally, during a mission the Lotus will command a Tenno to ignore their original task and will issue a new one. For example, during a Spy mission, the Lotus may order to instead eliminate all enemy units and the objective will become Extermination. Any objects related to the old mission type will become obsolete and no longer needed to complete the mission.

LoreEdit

The Lotus acts as the guide to the Tenno in nearly all Missions, Events, Quests and Comics of WARFRAME, making her the most ubiquitous character of the game. For this reason, the lore section of this article will only cover the events where Lotus plays a major role.

NatahEdit

It is revealed that Lotus is a Sentient formerly named "Natah", and in some way responsible for the fall of the Orokin Empire. With the Empire in ruins and the Old War over, she refused to complete the final sequence of her mission: destroy the Tenno. She instead chose to become their "mother" after she had become sterile during the crossing to the Origin system, hiding the Tenno "in the second dream" to preserve them and betraying her father Hunhow.

In conversation with Teshin, the Lotus later claims to have destroyed whatever parts of her were Natah. Before the Tomb on Uranus is sealed, Hunhow warns her that the others of its kin have not taken kindly to her betrayal, and will attempt to bring her back into the fold.

The Second DreamEdit

Hunhow teams up with the Shadow Stalker to destroy the Reservoir, the weakness of the Tenno, so the Lotus forms a truce with Alad V to stop them. It is revealed that the Reservoir is hidden on Lua which the Lotus placed into the Void, shocking Alad V as Lua was previously thought to have been destroyed.

At the Reservoir, the Tenno discovers a figure in a jumpsuit, which the Lotus calls the "Operator". She urges them to return to the Orbiter, but are ambushed by the Shadow Stalker. Before being repelled, Hunhow discovers the figure in the jumpsuit is actually the true Tenno that pilots the Warframes. The Lotus then appears before the Tenno, explaining what they truly are and asks what they remember.

Chains of HarrowEdit

Palladino referrs to the Lotus as the Great Sentient Queen and states that she created her personality from the dreams and memories of Tenno, copying Margulis' image, to explain how the Lotus is unable to recall anything related to Rell - a fact that the Lotus expresses in disbelief.

Apostasy PrologueEdit

The Operator meets the Lotus on Lua, but before they can speak, Ballas suddenly appears and promises not to abandon "Margulis" again. The Lotus removes her helmet and holds his hand without question, and the pair vanish before the Operator. They collect her helmet, now confused and alone. With her absence, Ordis synthesizes her mission directives until they can figure out her whereabouts.

The SacrificeEdit

The Operator searches for the now missing Lotus. They hear a voice in their Orbiter's personal quarters, which shows them a vision of Excalibur Umbra being confronted by Ballas, a pack of Sentient Mimic who are subsequently destroyed by Umbra, and an unusual and unique type of Sentient who kills Umbra.

It is later revealed that the unusual Sentient who vaporizes Umbra is none other than the Lotus herself, now in her true Sentient form, descending from the sky to rescue Ballas after he was fatally wounded by the Operator and Umbra. Shocked and confused, the Operator asks the Lotus what Ballas did to her, but the Lotus replies saying that Ballas did nothing as this is what she is before blasting off into the sky leaving behind a confused and troubled Operator.

TriviaEdit

  • The Lotus is voiced by Rebecca Ford, the Community Manager of Digital Extremes.
  • Earlier builds of Warframe implied that The Lotus was an organization rather than an individual;
    • The voice often referred to as the Lotus would say, "Good work Tenno, the Lotus will be pleased." at the end of some missions, hinting that the Lotus may be an organization rather than a single entity. This has been changed to "I am pleased", stating the Lotus is in fact the speaker herself.
    • Furthermore, the Natah quest confirms her being an individual.
  • Prior to Update 10.0 a female Grineer (e.g. a Heavy Gunner or a Ballista) would say "Death to the Lotus!" when engaging a Tenno in combat.
  • In Update 10.6, the Lotus's profile image changed to resemble a vampire for Halloween, featuring scarlet clothing, pale skin, and a trickle of blood running from her mouth.
  • In earlier versions, the Lotus seemed to be human based on her speech patterns, like making informal statements such as: "That's it, now get the hell out of there." These lines have since been revised with a
    Lotus the Vamp

    The Lotus' Halloween Skin.

    more formal tone.
  • Her pronunciation of "Orokin" changed when her voice was overhauled in Update 11.0; prior to that she pronounced it as "Or-o-kin" but from Update 11 onwards she now pronounces it as "ORO-kin".
  • The Lotus has stated that she has crafted the Dex Furis, the Dex Dakra, the Dex Sybaris, and the Dex Nouchali Syandana in Anniversary e-mails sent to players, implying she is capable of engineering feats.
  • The Lotus' convictions may be religious. This is shown when she contacts you in assassinating Alad V. She says: "Alad V sees the power of the Tenno and thinks he can take it for himself. That power is sacred. His blasphemy must end now." She also refers to the Reservoir as a sacred place.
  • The fact that she had memories of speaking to Mirage while she fought the Sentients indicates that the Lotus has been present hundreds of years before the current timeline.

MediaEdit

  • Lotus as she appears whilst briefing the Tenno
  • Lotus in The Second Dream Quest
  • Lotus in The_Sacrifice

Start a Discussion Discussions about Lotus