Potato Question

  • This might sound dumb but what happens to a normal rank 30 weapon or warframe after placing/upgrading it with a potato?

    Would the mod capacity double or would it stay at 30?

    The reason why I asked this is because I normally level a potato'ed weapon from the ground up - starting from being unranked to rank 30 to get all 60 mod points. I'm quite scared to place a potato on an already rank 30 piece of equipment because i'm not sure if the mod capacity would double or not.

    Thanks in advance!

      Loading editor
    • It doesn't matter when you put it in. If you put it in to start, you get 2 points per level. If you put it in when it hits 30, you get an extra 30 making it total to 60.

        Loading editor
    • Alright cool thanks!

        Loading editor
        Loading editor
Give Kudos to this message
You've given this message Kudos!
See who gave Kudos to this message

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki